A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

14 years!

On Good Friday! I was sure it was yesterday until I got the notification so plans to go somewhere for a special blip were shelved. 

A walking friend asked me if I had any knitting patterns for blankets as she is expecting her first grandchild. When I sorted some out for her I spotted this pattern for a ballerina bunny. It looked small but as you can see it wasn’t. One ball  of cream  yarn wasn’t enough for two dresses so one is wearing pink as I had a spare ball of that! 
So I decided that, placed in front of my Easter branches, they would make a suitable blip for Good Friday and 14 years of blipping! ( There’s been a lot of knitting over these years)

The branches will be adorned tomorrow with eggs etc and the bunnies will be heading south west next week.

I think blipping every day for 14 years says it all. I like being here and doing my daily blip everyday as, in my view, it should be and interacting with all you people who are happily on the same wave length on a daily basis, wherever you are.
Thank you all for your supporting comments and friendship, virtual or real, and thank you to our great team for rescuing blip all those years ago and keeping it going.

See you tomorrow and Happy Easter to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.