A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Something A Little Different

Today, Rory and I went clay pigeon shooting with 2 of Rory's friends and one of their girlfriends. It was quite fun and I enjoyed doing something different. The photo above is by far the best of the day; it's Rory's friend Matt about to shoot.

I was in charge of the photography aspect. The thought of shooting a gun, even if only at a clay disc does not appeal to me but it's pretty impressive to watch others doing it. Everyone seemed to have a good time despite the bad weather.

We even saw a nesting pheasant on our adventures which was pretty cool (despite my hatred for birds) and something I'd never seen before. Rory tried to get some photos but the pheasant was pretty well hidden in the grass. I was not going anywhere near it in case it took flight in my face!

It was nice spending time with Rory's friends and it was nice to be in company of different people and doing something different. I like trying something different every now and again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.