Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Sword swallower

This street artist has visited Winchester a few times over the years.  He was performing to a large crowd of youngsters in town again today.  It's fascinating to watch, he really does get the sword down past his heart and almost to his tummy button  ;-/  I noticed that in furtherance of his art he has had all his top front teeth taken out.  Yikes!

I was going to post a shot in colour, but thought there was enough character in this image to make mono a better choice.

Quite a lot of tidying has been achieved in the garden this morning, and thinking about how I want to freshen things up.  I have also, with J's kind help< done quite a lot of food shopping for the Easter weekend.  We can't however, pretend to be babies any more - when I looked for Easter eggs there were none left on the shelves - haha!

I think that - finally - we are going to have a reasonably warm and dry day tomorrow, which is a very happy thought.

Take care, lovely people, and enjoy your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.