This is the day

By wrencottage

Bereft

I was hoping to have a more suitable photo for Good Friday, rather than this bee that was enjoying the sunshine in our garden, but sadly I didn’t manage it.

However, in my case I wasn’t deliberately ignoring the most sacred day in the Christian calendar, which is what the BBC seem to have done. This year they have declined to broadcast the Easter service from King’s College, Cambridge, and I was only able to listen to the sublime sound of Stainer’s "Crucifixion" being sung by the college’s choristers by tuning in to a previous year’s recording on YouTube, as recommended by blipper Honeycombebeach. 

The BBC compounded the omission by choosing as their guest castaway on this Good Friday a confirmed atheist. Naturally, she declined to take the customary bible with her on the imaginary desert island. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.