Getting in the mood

We spent most of the day down in Kelso helping Chris and Evanna move house. I should really have drunk less at Tapa as I woke up feeling a bit rough and wasn't in the best state for heavy lifting. Still we got through it succesfully.

What wasn't quite so succesful was my attemp at shopping. We have a wedding to go to at the end of the month and the suits I have look a bit more work-ey than wedding-ey. I nipped into the gentlemans outfitters in Kelso and tried to convince Roz that a tweed jacket and smart trousers would be good for the wedding. She wasn't having any of it, she reckoned it would look to casual and eccentric. She also reckoned that it was a dangerous road buying a tweed jacket since I'm a college lecturer.

It was Optimo tonight. Roz wasn't feeling great so she gave it a miss. Since it looks like there might only be a couple more regular Optimo nights in Edinburgh she said I should head out anyway.

I got a bus into town at about twenty past nine and headed up to Rachael's house where I was meeting up with Rachael, Craig and Mike. We had a few drinks there before heading out at about quarter to twelve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.