flavia13

By flavia13

INTO THE WOODS

Well more accurately out of the woods!!!!

Into Grange this morning for usual weekly visit and a little shopping.  Boy was it busy and not just with the Grockles (affectionate term for Tourists).  People making the most of the lovely bright day I suppose.  Everybody looked so happy, it was lovely to see.

We parked up along Kents Bank Road and Hubby did the shopping, he's better at it than me, I tend to pick up things that I see that I might like, he just gets what's on the list!!!  I walked up on to Hampsfell Road Car Park and then on down in to the little woods, very muddy and slippy in places on past the top of the Community Orchard, past the Hazlemere to the station and then on the Prom.  The other part of of the Prom was really busy so I just walked along to the main car park exit and then into Thyme Out to meet Hubby.  That too was busy, but OK.

After brunch and a nice natter with Lucy in Thyme Out and a couple of regulars we went came home.

I've just got some photographic projects ready and Hubby is now up his allotment planting his seed potatoes.  

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe as always.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.