HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Life on crutches day 8

First outing in a week.

My husband wanted to check the roads for cycling, so I went along for the car ride. I thought it would make me feel better, but it actually bummed me down immensely. So many weeks ahead that I'm not able to do all the fun stuff.

The car was parked quite near the bridge, but it's hard work walking with crutches.

A week ago when I was out the last  time, it was full on winter. Spring has advanced so much in a week. Well, not in our backyard, but in many places. Apparently the swans are back, as are many birds. And I've missed them all.

I need to get some chair to backyard so I can at least sit there when the days are getting warmer.

So that's me getting some sunshine on my face at the bridge crossing river Arra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.