dreaming

By dreaming

Need a rest

Sarah will be taking a work trip, so Charlie is spending a few days with Lex.  Here you see him playing on Lex's electric blanket, although that navy blue thing on the left is his actual bed.  It's always amazing to see how big he's grown; when Sarah got him, he was a tiny little puppy and as cute as can be.

Today was not a good day.  I was awakened at 4:15 AM by ghastly leg cramps that seemed to last forever before I could go back to sleep.  When I got up my left calf was still hurting from the cramping.  I felt weak and tired all day and really didn't have the energy to do anything afterward.  But Lex and I had planned to get together for dinner so I headed to her house from dialysis.  But my energy never picked up and I  went home early.  It's clear that I just can't plan anything at all, even something as simple and pleasant as having dinner with Lex, for after dialysis.

Tomorrow we will be having Twinsday after the boys are done with their  third soccer session.  They look so cute in their uniforms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.