Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Busy Day

Little Man and I have had a pretty busy day today. Caleb came round for dinner and I wanted to get some food into the slow cooker this morning. It meant attempting to cook the onions and the sausages in a frying pan whilst Little Man tried to see what he could get away with. I spent a decent amount of time fishing him out of the mischief he was gleefully making. With hindsight, it's actually pretty funny, but at the time, pretty hard work.

Little Man wanted to see his uncle before Caleb came round so we went to the garage Caleb was at. He wanted to do some work on his car and had told me he'd be there. Little Man was very excited to see his uncle as well all the cars.

We had a friend from church, Bernadette, round for tea this afternoon, which was lovely. Little Man gave her quite a few cuddles and showed her his library books, which he is really enjoying.

I took this photo when I popped outside for a smoke. It's been raining on and off all day, so I kept Little Man inside unless he was well wrapped up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.