Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Gay Paree

Noticed the Victor Paris Poster and pushed the imagination on a little trip.

At 4.30am was awoken by Donald. 'I'm in a dilemma' says he. 'The shower is flooding and I can't find the tap to turn the water off'
Okay, says I, come on and we'll go up and have a look.
We took the lift and I gently eased him to bed, reassuring him and saying I'd have a good look.
I could see straight away there was no flooding but I wanted to see what he'd been up to. Right enough, the cupboard under the kitchen sink was emptied out and tools of all descriptions lay around, I tried to ascertain if any damage had been done but all seemed in order, so I put the cupboard things back, took the tools and went in to pacify him and assure him all was well and that he should maybe get an hour or so more sleep but could come down to me if he couldn't manage to sleep.
He did appear again at 7am and said he'd gone straight back to sleep alright, We talked a lot about the incident then and as well as lots of apparitions that he lives with, all friendly, he also suffers lately with loud noises, They can be loud cracks or hisses, many different noises and he'd been so convinced that night/morning that he could hear water bursting out from a pipe, it had been so real for him. We laughed a lot about it after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.