Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Jack and Barbara

We had an arrangement to visit Jack and Barbara in the morning. We had not seen them for a very long time and it really was so nice to see them again. Before we left I asked the House Manager if she would let the workmen into Donalds flat to continue with the Bathroom. Bureaucracy now dictates that she is not allowed in any circumstance to use her Master Key. Blinking henry, I thought, ridiculous. 
When we came back from Jacks Donald stayed in my flat for some time, to use toilet etc and then he went back up to his for a wee while before coming back to me. I asked if he'd seen anyone but he said no-one had come along. I made sure at bedtime that he used my bathroom and said he could always use a bucket upstairs if need be in the night. Next morning 7am, I said, 'You'd better use the bathroom, you'll be desperate. No, he said I used my toilet. Oh, no!! It will have flooded the shower. He said, 'No, it's alright there was no-one around'. 'You go and make some tea while I go up' said I. Somehow at sometime or other the workmen had been and put the toilet and sink back Phew!!!!! We did laugh at that one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.