Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I think this is as good as it gets today, unless I go out into a very wet and getting wetter garden.

I've been having a salad for lunch for years, although usually with a slice of bread, except when out for the day when I'd most likely have a cheese and pickle sandwich. Now, post-Zoe, my salads are more varied and there's no bread.

I've been using the My Fitness Pal app since I can no longer use the Zoe one, just to try and make sure I'm eating enough fibre and protein, but it's not very accurate. For breakfast I used up half a tin of baked beans on toast with some seeds, and for lunch I had half a tin of red kidney beans. According to the labels on the cans that's 17.6g of fibre, but MyFPal says I've consumed 6g. Even allowing for over-estimation that can't be right. Perhaps I'll stop using any apps and read the tins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.