Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Fancy Lighting Set-Up

Or maybe not.......
I thought it was about time I showed how technical some of my lighting set ups are.
Subject - Torch (with or without wooden snoot made on the lathe) ...sometimes hand-held (see extra) - Bit of black felt for background.
Job done.

I spent what seemed like ages .... actually, it was ages ... making a spinning top. 
I used 3 different woods for the body (Copper Beech from next doors garden), the spinning tip (Ebony) and the 'handle' (Pine from the junk box).
It doesn't spin.........
It is all over the place.
I suspect the main body is denser and therefor heavier on one side.
There is nothing for it ......... It is bin fodder.
Anyone got a match?

I had another pick-up from Asda this evening.
Another load of stuff retrieved from the waste bin .... apart from the eggs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.