The Barclay Church

You know you are well and truly home from holiday, when finding a blip to illustrate the day becomes a problem. 
I feel I  have blipped everything that moves or is at rest within a 2 mile range of the Dower house over my almost 4 years as a blipper.

With inspiration somewhat lacking today, I give you the rather sinister gothic facade of Barclay Church in  Bruntsfield, made slightly more welcoming than usual in the morning sunshine, glimpsed when His Lordship and I made our way over the Links to buy birthday cards for two of the ever burgeoning number of grandchildren. It can only get worse in the card buying department.

This afternoon while I visit my friend o.m.ts, HL has kindly agreed to house sit in expectation of a very exciting delivery for me...... and no it's not another grandchild.
The suspense is killing...... to be continued.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.