Anniemay

By Anniemay

First

It's the 1st of July. Today is the first blip of my first very own challenge and the topic is 1st.

On the 1st of July 1903 the first Tour de France cycle race was held. That's what my blip represents today. The little cycling man belongs to Igor who has been a 'Tour' follower since he was a cycling mad lad. We watch the progress, on TV, every day of the three week Tour and one day we will fulfill one of Igor's ambitions and go to France to watch one of the stages live.

I made a big deal of doing my cycle race yesterday but it was nothing compared to what the riders of this race have to do. My hills were like molehills compared to the big mountains of the Alps and Pyrenees but at least it gives me a better appreciation of what they have to do. Good luck to Team Sky this year and good luck to little Markie but all the riders are heroes to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.