Rainie

By rainie

Woodlands

Finally, our small photography group had a first outing of the year.....there have been health issues with two of our group but both are recovery well but still not able to drive.  I picked up the girls from Timaru and met up with oldTimer and Clare at Temuka before driving us all out to the delightful country town of Geraldine.  We enjoyed a lovely lunch and a good old chinwag before wandering around the rhododendrum dell which was looking very sad and thirsty.  Many of them have sucumbed to the lack of rain, and some of the autumn leaves on the trees were looking very dried and dead but others were looking rather nice.  A colourful one in extra, my blip isn't from Geraldine, but a place we stopped at elsewhere looking very green and lush. 

The last week I've been mulling over an invitation to give a presentation at the 2025 PSNZ (Photographic Soc of NZ) National Convention being held in May next year.  Thats a big deal, and whilst I am flattered and humbled by the offer I have turned it down.  From me giving presentations at photography clubs over recent years,  this is a huge step up and to a large photographic audience.  I didn't feel I was up to the challenge (wish I was).....I suppose I could do it, but being anxious and stressed isn't good for this old girls well being.  I wrote to them last night, feeling bad to have let them down but also feeling relieved knowing I have made the right decision for me.  

I've been a bit absent over recent days, hope to remedy that tomorrow.  Now I'm off to bed.  Nite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.