Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Nuthatch

Today, I'm delighted to say, I caught up with the nuthatch.  It's the first time I've got half-decent shots of one (second image in Extras) so I was super-pleased!

As you can see, this morning was beautiful - there were never no clouds around, but plenty of blue sky too which lasted until late morning - at which point the sky became this year's usual wooly grey blanket, and by now (4pm) it's raining..  Quelle surprise!

The rest of the day consisted of another instalment of young(er) people's washing and a whizz into town to get prescriptions, dental floss and carpet cleaner!  Oh how I love my life!

Lovely blipfriends, have a good evening (or whatever point in the day you've got to)  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.