Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Survey

I watched this helicopter flying low (extra) up and down Gill Beck Valley as I was looking down from Moorside. A little bit of post-walk detective work revealed that this is PDG Aviation Services Eurocopter AS350 conducting a power line survey. Camera geeks may like to know that the device fixed to the underside of the aircraft is a Flir-Polytech Corona 350III!

Earlier in my walk I had my first confirmed Peacock butterfly (extra) of the year, as well as a Small Tortoiseshell.

Later, I headed over to Silsden for an NCEL Premier League fixture, with Bottesford Town the visitors. Silsden ran out 4-2 winners, in a low-jeopardy, end of season mid-table match, with nothing much at stake for either team.

I’m mostly just having a quiet few days at home, gearing up for the excitement of a family wedding at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.