Marionb

By Marionb

I Was So Much Younger..

..Yesterday..


Today I am a whole year older!...Yikes..where did all those years go? Very scary.. But what a wonderful day!  

Birthdays are so neat - everyone should have one..preferrably every year...Surprises, treats, unexpected gifts, best wishes by cards, phone calls, or online..and flowers! 

Oh how I love getting flowers...My daughter and son-in-law are SO thoughtful about sending flowers.. and here is the birthday bouquet they sent me today..(above and in the extra)..So beautiful, so colourful! (Tomorrow will be an even better treat from them as they return home after being in the sunny south all winter!) 

My special day began this morning with our book club meeting next door at my friend Elaine's..always a good way to start one's day - tasty treats with friends while discussing things we love to discuss - books!  

Then home until dinner time to relish all those treats and greetings from family and friends.. some of whom live far away. It is always especially uplifting to hear from them ..to think that even though they are so far away, they still remember.... 

My day ended with a fun dinner out, compliments of my friend Noreen...the one of "cancelled-dinner-party" fame?..and funnily enough, we discussed, over our wine, her next plan for a dinner party for her favourite women friends..heh heh..always good for a chuckle...we shall see if that ever happens...Hope springs eternal...

* Another bright light in my day was all the gold finches that appeared at my feeders today..I have not seen them for ages - at least not wearing such bright yellow coats! (extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.