Bom

By Bom

A Different Challenge

When I started this jigsaw a couple of days ago, I thought I was going a bit doolally. I started with looking for the red bits and the striped bits, except some of the red bits weren’t in the picture on the box, and the striped awning was blue not red. So I looked at the box more closely and saw it had an extra challenge of 15 differences between the picture on the box and the puzzle inside it. I enjoyed the extra challenge. 

This morning I checked my new coat that arrived yesterday and it fitted well and all was ok. Then I carried on with a bit of a sort out, today was coats and fleeces. So I’ve now got two large bags to take down to the charity shop. This afternoon I had another look at the Holt Hall planning application. I’d had to contact the planning officer whilst I was away as there are two applications listed with 97 documents on one and over 110 on the other. She said it was due to being listed, but I’m still confused as I’m sure I’ve seen a lot of the documents before. Unfortunately the documents have not been given sequential numbers, so it makes it very difficult to check that I’ve got them all or if I’ve got some twice (they’ve got long names and are in multiple parts with the full name not being visible until opened). Largely 3 hours wasted, but I did read an interesting survey on the different types of bat on the site - I often see a bat fly over the garden if I’m out there after dark. I got an email this afternoon to say that BT have sent the replacement smart hub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.