Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Rising Star

"I'd rather be a could-be if I cannot be an are;
because a could-be is a maybe who is reaching for a star.
I'd rather be a has-been than a might-have-been, by far;
for a might have-been has never been,
but a has was once an are."
Milton Berle (1908-2002)

Caroline-Could-Be-Famous graciously posed as model for my first blip using my new toy. Most kind. Sage and philosopher, accustomed to entertaining large groups of students on campus, she has appeared on the theatre stage more than once and has appeared several times in my Blipfoto journal this year. Previously somewhat shy of the lens, she has of late been warming to the idea of celebrity status as a Wit and Raconteur and feels there is no such thing as bad publicity, with the possible exception of Manic Monday. She has of course disassociated herself completely from Elizabeth's somewhat ignominious performance yesterday.

Daily Cricket score: 3 saved and released; 1 cat-kill and 1 suicide (hid in the door frame when I closed the door......)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.