fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

(In) A Fence

The boys are on their way home now as SIL#1 has to work tomorrow, and we won't be around as we are taking the car in for its service and MOT.

We've had a quiet day. Just a walk down to the playground after lunch, and then coffees/hot chocolates in the town.

They left just in time for us to go to the Historical Society talk on Gloucestershire and the Slave Trade. It's a bit unsettling to realise how much of today's wealth and infrastructure came from the slave trade, before and also after its abolition.

I was looking for a fence blip for Wide Wednesday when we were down at the playground. I couldn't find anything on a fence, so here is a gate in a fence. I wondered afterwards if I should have got a more symmetrical composition, but actually I like it being a bit off. I took it quickly to get the girls on the zip line in. You can just about make them out in the background. They were being a bit mean to Rory who wanted to have a go, saying he would be too afraid to go on it. He wasn't though. After they got fed up he had a go and quickly got to grips with it.

I was happy with Pompey's draw last night. It was fun to watch the match with Rory. His verdict - if they play like that in the Championship they will be relegated. Let's get there first :-)

One year ago:
Communications 2023

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.