JustBrian

By justbrian

Safe to swim..

regular followers of my journal will know that I was in the Lake District recently and not due to return until today, well unfortunately on Saturday night just after checking into our second hotel, we had a phone call stating Allison's elderly Mum had fallen and had possibly broken her ankle.

We decided that we could not stay so at 9 pm on Saturday night we drove home.

Luckily when we got there she was already in hospital with our youngest son Martyn and my parents. An xray showed that the fall resulted in no more than a sprained ankle, a cut lip and bruising.

Obviously relieved at the outcome we were quite sad to have to cut our break short but family come first.

Today I've been out for a walk, I walked from Monkwearmouth (Sunderland) along the coastal path to South Shields ( the town of my birth) I took loads of photos on the way, they are on my Flickr set. It was sunshine and showers all the way, I think I probably did about ten miles or so but it was very enjoyable, I even walked on footpaths that I had never been on before.

This flag struck me as being my favourite, it was flying on the beach at Seaburn.

My lens I ordered last week came, I'm very happy with it and I have also ordered a Voigtlander 15 mm super heliar for my XE1 as I couldn't bring myself to part with £700 for the 14mm Fuji.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.