OldTimer

By OldTimer

Cacti Danlia

A poor blip taken late last night when I realised I hadn’t done blip. Thought it too wonky to put up but this morning looked again and thought it’s not that bad. Trying to keep flowers in the house for viewings and these two dahlias I discovered when having a good cut back the other day
Yesterday I visited my friend in the retirement village and ended up playing euchre with her and a 92 and 98 year old. They are sharp tacks and so appreciate me making a fourth for them. The 98 year old never fails to thank me and say you will come back it’s so much more fun with four. Must do it more often
Weather has turned unsociable but not enough rain to really help the farmers. My nephew says it’s the worst bee season in years
Thanks for all your kind comments on previous blips I am enjoying being back even though I am not putting enough effort into it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.