Edisteve

By edisteve

Happy birthday

Today is Agnetha Falkskog’s 74th birthday and tomorrow will be the 50th anniversary of Abba’s Eurovision victory in Brighton, with Waterloo. 

For me, Abba represented my childhood and I was (and still am) a real fan and I was really chuffed when I got a new record player a few years back, as it meant that I could play my records from the time. 

Abba Arrival was the first LP got for my 9th birthday and I still remember the happy memories associated with it, and these still come back everytime I play it.

Yes, it’s old fashioned and I have downloaded and streamed versions of all the Abba albums, but they’re just not the same as the feeling I have listening to the scratchy sound and feeling the vinyl.

Thank you for the music, Abba. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.