Jambo journal

By IainC

Hot No Cross Buns

Another false dawn when patches of blue sky were visible for most of the day - apparently that’s it for the week! No golf, the course still being waterlogged, no allotment work either as that’ll resemble a paddy field and rice isn’t on my grow list (yet), so I downloaded a pile of books to my Kindle and read the first of them ecover-to-ecover.
My phone line adaptor arrived but as expected it didn’t pair with the router so now waiting on yet another BT callback. Methinks the router isn’t configured correctly but BT can’t connect to it remotely and can’t even see the Broadband connection - which happily is working fine.
But never mind, I decided to make hot cross buns and they’re actually pretty good, if cross-free. Easter’s been.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.