Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Day Out to Gouda

I was supposed to head to a meeting in Woerden except it was postponed to next Tuesday as one of the ladies I was supposed to meet wasn't feeling well. Little Man was at day care and, since I needed some time alone, I decided to go to Gouda for a few hours to spend some time alone. I did some window shopping and then got a coffee at this amazing café called Brownies & Downies. This café, along with the rest of those in the chain, employ those people with disabilities (like Down's Syndrome). I've heard a lot of good things about the chain.

It was market day in Gouda and I really enjoyed looking around. I did pick up a project that I'm planning to work on over the next few days (I'll try to share a photo or two over the next few days). The main square in Gouda was a bit too busy to take any decent photos, but I thought I'd share a photo of the little book exchange standing outside the train station. I've also started writing in a new new book as my old journal was full.

Sanne asked me to pop into her place to check on Bo. She was a bit worried about him and wanted to video call me whilst I was at her flat, so she could see her beloved Bo. She's coming back over the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.