Nettenet

By Nettenet

Micheldever Woods

I arranged to meet B for a dog walk.  I looked for suitable walks that would be about half way for both of us as she now lives near Salisbury.  It turned out it was a bit further for me, around 1hr 20.  We had some spots of rain but generally it was dry.  I would say in about 3 weeks or so the woods will be full of bluebells as we could see them all coming up.

Squeamish alert…..

B only brings Mabel as Willow can sometimes be a bit of a handful and runs round looking for deer.  However, sadly, Mabel embarrassed herself.  She chased, caught and killed a rabbit. I think we were both a bit shocked and Mabel spent the rest of the walk on the lead.

I think we walked for about 3 hours all in all and despite the upset it was lovely to see B as always.

Driving home a large bird (buzzard?) flew down on the grass verge and picked something up in its talons.  Flying straight into my path!.  The bird realised, dropped its prey and flew up.  I’m hoping its prey was already dead as it certainly was after I drove over it.  Oh my!  Too much wildlife in one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.