Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Tom's robin

I found this robin down by Tom's place this morning and couldn't resist blipping him.  He had such a bright eye and was shivering his wings in the hope I'd disgorge mealworms.  You can often see young robins using this tactic to get their parents to bring on breakfast, but it's much more recently that I've noticed adult robins doing it to people.

I think Tom's kids must feed this one.

The weather today has been rather trying: cold, windy, grey with flashes of sunshine and spatters of rain.  I don't think we're due to get Storm Hannah(?) badly though, not like some of you.  Take care all..

And enjoy your evening  xx

PS: #WFW24_01 ends at midnight Saturday so get your entries in by tomorrow evening.  After that we roll over to #WFW24_02
Results for 01 will come in the middle of next week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.