Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Visitors…

… Much laughter!

I had been aware (thank you Blip) that a big blip day was imminent but my calculations were a day out! I had anticipated that it would be today.. But it was yesterday!
I had even actually thought about what I might blip today (the Big day) given that I knew I would be hectic with visitors. Heigh ho.. Much like life, it really didn’t matter in the end! It came and went.

I’ve been blipping since the above (youngest) people were very little, and one of them now has a car and a girlfriend (having toyed with blip himself for a short period). It’s frightening how time flies.
Just like blipping.

The visitors have left. We have washed up and restored order. And the supper is in the oven. (Chips night! Not complicated. Yay!).

I got a little bit dressed up for the visitors. And resolved to try very hard not to wear scruff anymore when we’re home alone.
Wonder how long that will last?

Anyway. The wine forecast is already ‘damp’ and not a little red. So I wish one and all a Happy Friday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.