An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hello Spring!

Our local weatherman Windy Wilson talked about snow overnight on his FB page yesterday evening.  I thought he was joking.  The joke was on me when I opened the bedroom blind this morning!   

Heartily sick of the rubbish weather and longing for some sunshine and warmer temps.  We should be enjoying the Gin Palace by now for feck  sake!  It's to be warmer tomorrow (yay!) but with high winds (Boo!) 

After lunch D headed to Perth to visit the kilt shop to book his outfit for Andrew and Nikki's wedding in July.  Unfortunately his first choice of tartan isn't available for the wedding date but his second choice of tartan is (Banks o' the Tay)  Outfit in extras.  It coordinates with my outfit (well according to my eye it does :-)) Now I can relax.

I decided it was an afternoon for some home baking and spent a pleasant couple of hours messing about with flour, butter and sugar.  Also blocked the last four squares of the cuddle blanket and this evening D and I got all the squares laid out on the dining room table.  Over the weekend I will start joining them.  Still trying to decide which join to use.  The front runner at the moment is the flat slip stitch method.

Lola gave us a bit of a fright earlier by deciding to throw up!  She hasn't eaten anything odd (as far as we know) and after a couple of minutes of retching, she's been fine since.  Will keep an eye on her.  

Finally got an appointment date through for Alan's CT scan (to check for colitis)  We've been waiting six months for this and yes, the date is during the week he's on holiday in April.  Sod's Law!  Will phone on Monday because there is no mention on the appointment letter of sedation (which he will need in order to lie still enough) or hoisting, so despite the Gastro team knowing he will need a longer appointment to accommodate this, I don't think this info has been passed to the scan team.  That means the appointment probably can't go ahead anyway.  Sigh  I wonder how long we will have to wait for a rearranged appointment?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.