Beinghere

By Beinghere

Sycamore leaves

I struggled to make my mind up where to go for our morning walk. Thought the village would be busy with visitors due to it being the weekend and the school holidays, and knew the coastal path and the woods would be muddy. In the end we chanced our luck at Hamilton wood. There was more mud and puddles than I’ve ever seen there. I was glad of the support of my walking pole. Not a pleasant walk at all because my focus had to be on my feet and keeping my balance without slipping.
Thankfully Geordie didn’t seem to mind.
We’ll stick to pavements for our evening walk.

What’s been Good about my Day:
Enjoying a podcast about being a control enthusiast and how it can relieve stress.
Lovely clean paintwork in the hall after I finally got it washed.
Sunshine for a wee while in the afternoon, and a drier day.
Completing my jigsaw. It was a tough one so feeling satisfied now.
Enjoyed a cup of Full Power Cacao and felt chilled afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.