Edinburgh

On a whim, I decide to trot through to Edinburgh today to visit the 'Let Women Speak' event. As always at such occasions, there was a loud counter event to try and drown them out. I sensed a lot of hate at the event: saw it, heard it, felt it, smelt it. It was entirely one way, and quite a sight to behold.
Main: a trans activist lady hurls abuse at the ladies. 
Extras: the ladies ignore the masked ring round the ladies area, and, second extra,  a typical 'fascist, rascist, bigoted' lady. 
The lady in the second extra had a hefty Police presence near her, and a constant stream of black masked activists walking near her. She stuck to her guns. 
By coincidence, I was dressed head to toe in black today, and as a man was allowed to roam wherever I liked, and photograph what I liked without challenge. A woman photographing the TRA 'pen' at the same time as me was called out by the MC, on mike, and rebuked. I was ignored. 
These people really, really despise women who defend their rights and speak up for themselves. An eye opener. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.