secret garden

By freespiral

A bigger splash

A wild night with Kathleen rampaging. We woke up to no electricity. How did we manage without it?  It was so dark and  chilly to begin with and options were severely limited, in the end we went out to the Heron for lunch which was very enjoyable. By the afternoon it was still wild but there was sunshine and I decided to risk a walk. I had the wind behind me and went much further than I intended to - up to the stone circle, over the  moorland and then, instead of turning right, I turned left and went up to Maulnaskeha (little hill of the hawthorn bush)  - quite high up with some fabulous views and a few interesting things. I then came down again and did the circuit.  Easyish going until I hit the coast road where the south westerly was in front of me and the tide high! Yes, I got wet!
By the time I got home, the electricity was back on and a welcome cuppa taken. It's still pretty windy out there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.