Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Cherry Blossom

Another dreich day, accompanied not only with fog, but snow. I like snow, but not the wet slushy stuff. Opted to stay in as the wet snow turns to rain. It didn't let up at lunchtime, so I did a session on the indoor bike.

Quiet afternoon at work. It was still raining after work. But after considering my options, the rain went off, and all that was left was fog. With more rain on the way, I did a short walk. Because the cherry tree in the front garden was in flower, I head for Braidburn Valley Park. There was a short heavy burst of rain, but most of the water falling was dripping off trees.  The small cherry trees are in flower. I squelch across the grass to get the above photo. Once obtain, I walk straight home for afternoon coffee. No cake this week, I am still working my way through a Swiss chocolate Easter egg. The rain returns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.