Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Bardon Mill

Today’s plan was for Kate and I to go out for coffee, but Jenny felt poorly this morning and Kate did not want to leave her.

I went on my own to Kay and Eric’s house in Thorngrafton. They have a beautiful house and garden. We had coffee and lemon drizzle cake. Mmm.

On my way home, I drove through Bardon Mill to see the current post box topper. As you can see, it is a really good one for Easter.

The temperature was unseasonably high, but so was the wind. I stayed at home this afternoon.

I roasted a chicken tonight but did it on a bed of onion, carrot and sweet potato, I forgot the thyme but remembered a lemon. Delicious and a one pot meal with more for other days.

Finished watching Traces Series 2. What next? My concentration is poor so I’m not embarking on reading just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.