I Witness

By KangaZu

Silly Saturday ...

... I'm truly blessed.

I feel so blessed by the outpouring of love given to me on my special blipday yesterday!  And huge thanks are given to you all in return!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!  A million times over ...

The heart in the picture above is a rock that I painted this morning ... as well as a couple of others.  I had originally thought I would post a photo of all the rocks but I really loved this squirrel picture.  It made me laugh when I saw it on my laptop after downloading all my pictures.  The rock was added in Photoshop from another picture.  Thanks to ApolloFly for hosting Silly Saturday on this first Saturday in April ... in memory of our beloved Admirer.

Even though the weather wasn't great today we were able to get in a lovely walk at Housenick Memorial Park after lunch.  What wasn't so lovely (or silly) was the dead red fox that we came across along the way.  Sorry to be so graphic ... but, sadly, it looked like her throat had been ripped out by something.  Unfortunately people walk their dogs off leash here all the time even though dogs aren't even allowed at the park.  I'm not saying a dog killed this poor fox but I would think that if another wild animal had done it they would have taken it away to be eaten somewhere.  The wound at the throat was the only one.  Just saying.

I forgot to mention this yesterday ... but there was an earthquake in New Jersey!  The epicenter was only about 35 miles from us and Richard felt it from inside the house.  Disappointingly I was outside at the time and didn't feel a thing!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.