Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

And the rubbish..

A quick walk this morning, upon which I found this wren.  Wrens are very in-yer-face right now, as I guess most of you know from their loud song if nothing else.  I have taken so many shots of them, all yuk, so I was quite pleased to capture this one, even though it's a bit 'twiggy'.

The rest of my day has been spent at home, cleaning, tidying and sorting out the conservatory - okay, let's not get excited, half the conservatory.  And doing the washing.  And the washing up.  And the rubbish.  Silly really, because it's been quite a decent day with a fair amount of sunshine, I should have been out with the camera all day.  Yes, it's been windy at times, but I think we've largely escaped Storm Kathleen here in the south  I hope she hasn't treated you too badly if you've been in her path.

Have a good evening - and I hope the week begins well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.