inkface's year

By inkface

seeing butterflies

Saw quite a few butterflies today and this little orange tip was very willing to pose. Glad I caught a bit of orange before it closed its wings. Nice weather again - warmish and breezy with a few odd showers. Planted a load of seeds in the raised bed Mr I made for me last year. I noticed I was being watched by the wood pigeons though. Took us most of the morning to put the power washer together - why do all the instructions show all the bits and the finished article but not which bit goes where…? When we’d done it we found it didn’t fit the outside tap :-(
Fed up with buying stuff I have to make up myself, it’s like buying a jumper and being given balls of wool, knitting needles and a sketchy pattern…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.