Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Magnolia

I thought I'd better blip my magnolia before the storm finished it off. The back lawn is full of pale pink Camellia petals and the front with petals from the magnolia.
I woke up with the beginnings, I fear, of a URTI. I've been coughing lots overnight for the last few days so had a feeling one was on its way. I can't complain, I've hardly had a cold all year. I went to church this morning as I was on duty, but that actually allowed me to stay away from people. I retreated to my bed for most of the rest of the day well dosed with fluids and paracetamol. I'll let things go a couple of days before deciding if I need to contact my GP.
Fortunately I'd bought a moussaka from M&S yesterday as I was feeling lazy so we'll have that for dinner tonight.
Let's hope the storm is on its way out now. I was assigned to see that four teenagers were rescued from paddle boards in the sea off Cullen yesterday. Talk about being lucky.
BBC News - Paddleboarders rescued at sea during Storm Kathleen - BBC News
https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/articles/cm5r2n18dxro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.