Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Free?

Little Man and I went to the second hand shop, its about thirty minutes walk, each way and I wanted to get us out the house for a bit. The weather was gorgeous today so we quickly shed our coats. I wanted to have a look to see if I could get a few items of clothing for Little Man to wear to play group as it would be nice for him to wear clothes that I don't mind his getting dirty in. As we were walking, we saw this sofa sitting outside by the curb, with a sign that it was free if someone wanted it. I have seen people here discard the items they no longer want, but I haven't seen people do this. There were also piles of cardboard, waiting to be collected.

We were able to get quite a few things from the second hand shop. I was pretty pleased about that. Little Man's growing fast and there isn't a Primark nearby and the two shops in Oudewater that sell kids clothes are on the more expensive side. That's where the second hand clothes store comes in. It has a decent amount of children's clothes for very little, money wise.

Today has been pretty uneventful otherwise, the trips to check on Bo, Sanne's cat, and looking after Little Man has kept me busy. We have some friends coming round after lunch after church tomorrow and my parents spent some time making a curry for their visit. My granddad used to say that curries tasted better if left overnight to allow the spices to work their magic, if you want to call it that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.