Shadowlands

For some reason I couldn't switch off last night and it was nearly 5am when I finally fell asleep - less than 2 hrs before I needed to be up!!!

I don't know why - I felt OK - I'd had a bit of a lie in but haven't got any worries that keep me up (I'm quite good at switching them off if necessary) and I hadn't OD'd on caffeine. I just didn't fall asleep!

So I was well and truly done in when the alarm went off at 6.50am. Coupled with a day that was so busy and so demanding (or maybe it just felt that way), I put in over 10 hrs in total today, and it was blessed relief to get out into the gorgeous sunshine on the moor to finally wake up!

This is an HDR as I couldn't get all the detail in one photo. It wont be long before the sunsets will be earlier and I can't wait to take advantage.

With that I'm off for some sleep - I might just manage 7 hrs if I can drop off soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.