fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Leonard Jones Cup

Hmm, a judge might say there's lots wrong with this image, and it's not really what I intended to come up with, but I like it, so I'm blipping it.

I put the finishing touches to my annual competition entries this morning as they have to be submitted/uploaded this evening. I made some modifications to one of my prints, and then ran out of paper! I had to use the last sheet of a test pack I bought yonks ago. Not the paper I wanted to use but I had no choice.

The trophy I picked up last year features in the blip, with a reflection which is what I was trying to do, to get an abstract feel. It will have to go back soon to be presented to the next winner. I don't think it will be me again. I've had a good run for the last few years but I am not hopeful of picking up anything this year. It's not a big deal anyway. I've had three trophies over the last three years, and put them on display, but I don't recall a single visitor ever commenting on them or asking about them.

One year ago:
Another Roundabout
One of my favourites from last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.