Bom

By Bom

Train Driver

I walked with H this afternoon through Sheringham Park to Weybourne Station where we stopped for a cuppa. Hercules came through the station whilst we were there, so I took a few photos for Mono Monday. It felt very warm today at 18C but with no wind and full sun. I took a light jacket but ended up carrying it all the way. I was struggling with my hayfever on the walk back up the hill and I wish I could get rid of the metalic taste in my mouth that I get with it. 

An irritating morning trying to contact BT through chat; booking online tickets where the website couldn't cope with the online traffic; having a completely unnecessary 2 minute visit by a plumber re my breakdown insurance, which could have been resolved by talking to him over the phone; trying to transfer monies into an ISA where the payee matching software said 'no' and so on. I did get a text inviting me for a Spring Covid booster which I booked with no problem for mid May. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.