brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Partial to dandelions.

Most often my photo choice is driven by a desire to record than to create something excellent. This shot records the recent arrival of the dandelion flowers which are very welcome . It also shows the flowers that Isaac gave me are still doing well on the kitchen windowsill.
Within the mini , mini greenhouse , something is stirring and green shoots are appearing ! Sweetpeas , broadbeans , sunflowers and Brussel sprouts. I opened the flaps and rotated the trays by way of support . I hope the slugs don’t sniff them out . I read something about making a garlic spray to deter them , anything is worth a try . The extras are taken from the book of Lost words created by Robert Macfarlane and Jackie Morris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.