spannarama

By spannarama

We got up early-ish and went to help at the Cairn, but apart from another newbie volunteer, no one showed up.  We chatted with Pete (the other volunteer) for quarter of an hour, then gave up and headed home - at which point Tim found an email from the chair, letting us know they were having a planning meeting at another volunteer's house.  Ah well!  I was actually quite glad, as I was exhausted from yesterday's gardening efforts.

I didn't really take the opportunity to rest though - after lunch, I walked down to the town to find a birthday present for my friend who's visiting soon.  Found something in the lovely Forty Three shop, and had a good chat with the artist manning the desk in there.  Got rather soggy on the way back uphill to home, when the heavens opened.

Once I'd dried off a bit, Tim and I popped next door to give our condolences to our neighbours (after they lost their lovely dog recently).  Stayed and had a cup of tea and a chat with them for a while.

Soooo tired by the evening, but managed to stay awake through David Attenborough's Mammals :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.