Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Rescue!

Sunday morning plus sunshine and a ride on the tram around to Media City (Salford), where we’d amused ourselves taking a range of images of buildings and in my case also objects that I could collect together into a grid/panel.  Heading towards The Lowry we came across a practice rescue operation and this firefighter came across to talk to us and explain what they were doing.  I wasn’t going to take any photos here, but once he started talking it seemed like a blip opportunity too good to miss.  Eventually we walked into The Lowry for a coffee and found Paula and Guy already there.  I was doing much better with walking than on Saturday, but we sat for a while with people going off to take photos around the building. We also had some lunch.

By pm the rain clouds had gathered and it was wet.  Football crowds were arriving and crossing the bridge ( all very civilised) and we headed to the Imperial War Museum - a first visit for me.  Quite an emotional experience for me for several reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.