Blush response

By Esper

Now That Is Really Bad For The Eyes!

On This Day In History
1962: Rita Moreno becomes the first Hispanic woman to win an Oscar

Quote Of The Day
"My first American experience was in the harbour of New York City when I saw that amazing big, tall lady. I remember thinking, "Oh my goodness, a lady runs this country.""
(Rita Moreno)

I don't like shopping, generally speaking, but I love going to the annual Foreign Book Outlet Sale at Books Kinokuniya. It started today so, as soon as I got home from work, I dropped off my stuff and then headed to Umeda.

The sale wasn't as good as previous years but, still, I managed to get twelve gooduns for less than 12,000 Yen so I'm happy. I will return one more time on Saturday because they continually restack the shelves. Even if I don't buy anything else, I think I've got enough to see me through to next year's sale, plus the fact that I still have a few books left over from last year's sale.

Happy reading, fellow book lovers.

So Crazy For Books

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.