Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Not a very pleasant day today ... rain, rain and more rain.  Oh and mustn't forget to mention the wind!  Went to Glasson Moss with Misty in the rain and bumped into my neighbour with the lovely Ellie, so good to have a chat.  We have very high tides at the moment so I had to go down to the coast road for a paddle with Misty.  It was still raining so just took a few quick shots with the phone.  I was very surprised to see a car drive through!  The water was half way up my wellies.  My neighbours invited me and Misty over for a cuppa this afternoon.  Always good to chat to them.  Went out looking for a sunset tonight and had a shock when a deer jumped out in front of my car.  Thank goodness I managed to avoid hitting it.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.