WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Well Groomed!

It was Bella’s appointment at Craven College this afternoon. When we arrived the lady in charge asked us to hand her over and she put her in a cage! We didn’t realise that was the procedure and thought we could just sit and wait with her, but she explained that because it was a training course for students we weren’t allowed to be there. She asked us if we wanted to pay £20 extra to get her teeth ultrasonically cleaned and we thought it would be a good idea so we said yes, she said it was wise to do it as if Bella had to go to the vet with bad teeth it would cost a fortune.
She’s right too, I’ve been hearing about extortionate charges at vet practices that are owned by big companies. 
Poor Bella looked quite dejected as we left her in the cage.
The lady told us to come back in 2 hours.
Anyway, as it was teatime we went to The Castle Inn for something to eat and took our time over it. When we arrived back at the college she still wasn’t ready so we waited in the car for another 15 minutes.
When we were finally allowed to take her she seemed quite happy and the two girls said she had been good as gold.
She’s a lot less hairy now!
This morning I spent some time playing my ukulele, I’m a bit rusty as I haven’t played it for a while but it soon came back to me and I enjoyed it.
I must practice a bit each day!

Book and bedtime now! 
Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts for Amelia’s birthday yesterday!
Goodnight :-DX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.